Awards, awards, and more awards!

Hello CB SIG Members! Please consider nominating a special scholar you know for one of these (many) prestigious awards.

Upcoming AMA Award Nomination Deadlines

Erin Anderson Award for an Emerging Female Marketing Scholar and Mentor

Deadline: 14 October 2016

Erin Anderson was a marketing scholar who was keenly interested in encouraging and enabling women in academe; she mentored many junior faculty as they launched their academic careers. To honor Erin and support her interests, the Erin Anderson Award for a female marketing scholar– a woman who we anticipate becoming a leading marketing academic in the mold of Erin Anderson, who went beyond her significant research contributions to help other develop their careers, was established.

AMA Fellows

Deadline: 15 October 2016

The distinction of “AMA Fellow” is given to AMA members in good standing who have made significant contributions to the research, theory and practice of marketing, and/or to the service and activities of the AMA over a prolonged period of time. The AMA Fellow designation is intended to recognize marketing academics’ achievement, but it is also designed to create a space or fellowship, discussion, collaboration and continued contributions to the discipline.  Each year a new cohort is nominated from the academic community, selected by a group of distinguished peers and honored at Winter AMA.

AMA/Irwin/McGraw-Hill Distinguished Marketing Educator Award

Deadline: 15 October 2016

The American Marketing Association/Irwin/McGraw-Hill Distinguished Marketing Educator Award honors living marketing educators for distinguished service and outstanding contributions in marketing education. It will be presented at the AMA’s 2017 Winter Conference. This year marks the 33nd annual presentation of the award.

John A. Howard/AMA Doctoral Dissertation Award

Deadline: 1 November 2016

The American Marketing Association (AMA) began recognizing excellent dissertations in 1960 by inviting top candidates to present their papers at the annual Marketing Educators’ Conference.  In 1967, the process was formalized with the establishment of the Doctoral Dissertation Awards and was renamed to honor John Howard in 1992.  Since that time, AMA has continued to annually invite all candidates to submit their dissertations to the competition.

William L. Wilkie “Marketing for a Better World” Award

Deadline: 28 October 2016

The Wilkie L. Wilkie “Marketing for a Better World” will honor marketing thinkers who have significantly contributed to our understanding and appreciation for marketing’s potentials to improve our world, and from whose work notable advances have ensued–in the mold of Bill Wilkie of the University of Notre Dame. These contributions can reflect conceptual developments, substantive applications, or empirical studies.

Robert J. Lavidge Global Marketing Research Prize

Deadline: 4 November 2016

Established in 1999, the Robert J. Lavidge Endowment recognizes a marketing practitioner or academic anywhere in the world who has devised and successfully implemented a research/insight procedure that has practical implications for use by others.  This global award distinguishes a leader in marketing research/marketing insight and recognizes significant advancement in the field.